Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 143 / Rooster

Hello everyone.
Back at #SMaP. Last round that I participated was 113. So 30 rounds passed. Nice to be back.

I had no photos of long-legged birds and was not able to take some photos. Here in Sarajevo there is one place along river Zeljeznica where I usually see Grey Heron (Ardea cinerea) near water but I did not have opportunity.

For short-legged birds I have some photos of rooster.
This is our Rooster. And there is story about this Rooster. When he was younger he was friendly and you could be near him. So after some time he started sometimes to chase and attack me. It was just me and no one else . Maybe one of the reason is that I am not much at home and when I come I am maybe stranger to him. Then some time passed and he become friendly again. No attacks and chase downs. But the story does not end there. Again some time passed and now he is full protective mode and attacks not only me but everyone who approaches its flock.
Recently we found out that the mink that is around most probably collects eggs and attacks chicken so maybe thats the reason for protective behaviour.
It is not that big problem you just have to be extra careful when around him and thats all.
Beautiful colors and pattern on its feathers.
Since he looks so confident and strong I took couple of photos.
Even in photo you can see how he looks at me and have stance and shows that he is there.
But when it comes to the food he will eat corn or any other food from my hand.
He is a good Rooster.

This is photo for Round 143 of Show Me A Photo Contest.
Beautiful Rooster.

Contest organized by @nelinoeva.

Photos and video by @sammy00.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency