Feathered Friends From Lake Michigan

IMG_0584.JPG

I know everyone thinks of these things as "rats with wings," but I still love seagulls. As I sat on the beach a few weekends ago, a couple of "very brave" gulls came close to our beach blanket. Highly confident, they had no issue attempting to steal our snacks from the blanket. I shooed them off, but of course had to get photos.

IMG_0585.JPG


IMG_0588.JPG

They aren't quite as unique as a freshwater heron, but I still enjoyed catching the seagull in action.

IMG_0589.JPG


IMG_0586.JPG

Highly confident, indeed!

Thanks for checking out this quick post for our #feathered-friends. The new lens worked out pretty good with these; my goal is to get a walk in this weekend back here in the Driftless and get some more birds caught on film in the morning.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency