Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1338 šŸ¦

dsc_4182_1.jpg

šŸ¦‰ The yellowhammer (Emberiza citrinella)

šŸ“š Emberiza embritz (Old German) bunting
šŸ“š citrinella citrine (lat.) yellow; citrinella (Italian) yellow bird

dsc_4176_1.jpg

I recently learned that these are one of the very first birds that appear in the spring. Whether this is so, I do not know, because they arrive in my region in early April, like some other birds.

dsc_4190_1.jpg

And a member of the Faculty of Biology and an ornithologist told me that the coloration of these birds is variable, and is expressed in these birds in different ways.
In yellowhammer in the north and west, a bright yellow color often dominates on the underside of the body; and in birds in the south and east, there is usually more chestnut color on the underside of the body, often it predominates. What you can see in my photos.

dsc_4180_1.jpg



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency