Wildlife : Birdwatching - 1167 šŸ¦

dsc_5499_1.jpg

šŸ¦‰ The grey heron (Ardea cinerea)

šŸ“š Ardea (lat.) Heron
šŸ“š cinerea (lat) cineris ash, ash-gray

dsc_5448_1.jpg

I still can't get close to these birds. Now they are on the other side, now they are very shy, then some fishermen sailing in a motor boat will frighten them off with their noise. Therefore, for now, it remains for me to be content with observing them from afar.

dsc_5500_1.jpg

By the way, on the local web page the red book of my region says: "Category 6. Aesthetically valuable rare species in an unexplored state for the Tomsk region."

If I understand correctly, then this bird is quite rare. However, I see her every year. There are always a few herons along the banks of the large river flowing along the outskirts of the city.

dsc_5501_1.jpg

456.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency