SMaP Round 100 - FIRST BIRD FOR 2023

Well, the new year, and the round number 100. Thanks to @nelinoeva for the wonderful competition. You can find the announcement and rules here.
And the theme of this week was - FIRST BIRD FOR 2023

In winter, I rarely go out into the forest. Our weather is such that when the sun is shining, it is cold, and when it is warm, it snows. And I don’t want to spoil the lens and the camera, one expensive lens has already broken. In addition, in order to reach the forest, you need to make a lot of effort, because in those places there are snowdrifts to the waist. The road to the nearest forest lies through the old cemetery, and I pass this way in about 10 minutes. And in winter, this path is about 40 minutes, and a lot of expended energy.

That's why I haven't gone to the forest yet. But I don’t need to, because I am friends with birds, and they themselves fly to me.

I took these photos last week.
When it's warm, I feed my friends from my hands.
When it's cold, I put a tiny feeder on a window.

Mostly great tits arrive. But extremely rarely visits the nuthatch.

He's very funny! When he sees the tits on the feeder, he flies into the feeder like a bowling ball, pushing all the birds.

Then he will eat a little himself, then pick up as many seeds and nuts as possible in his beak and fly away to hide it.

Tits, on the other hand, use a hierarchy, and by rank they patiently wait in line.

A senior male or female can be especially arrogant, and not take food and fly away, but sit right on the feeder and not let anyone in. And whoever dares to fly closer is chased away, spread their wings, or they can rush into a fight.

Have a good work week everyone!

CameraLens
SamsungGalaxy S22 Ultra
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency