SMaP 140 - SHOREBIRDS/SEABIRDS

Thanks to @nelinoeva for the competition. You can read the announcement and rules here.
The topic of this week is - SHOREBIRDS/SEABIRDS

My city is located along a large river, and I like to visit the coastal areas in spring and summer, where different birds live.

Green sandpiper
I encounter this long-legged Pinocchio in mid to late July. As a rule, there are several birds, obviously a family.


Little ringed plover
And these little guys like to hang out on the very edge of the shore.

Common kingfisher
These amazing fishermen fish in the same places along the river.

Common gull
Of course, what would a bank or river be without seagulls!

Common tern
These graceful birds keep the seagulls company.

Common greenshank
I think I recently made a post about this bird. I come across it very rarely.

Wood sandpiper
These sandpipers are found in a seasonal lake near the shore. There they like to rest and look for food.

Ruff
These sandpipers do not live in my city, but can sometimes be seen in early autumn when they migrate and stop to rest.

Common sandpiper
And of course these squeaky guys. The most common ones.

CameraLens
Nikon D5200Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency