Show Me A Photo Contest Round 58 - CORVIDS

Another wonderful competition from @nelinoeva , And the theme of this week is - corvids.

dsc_7481_1.jpg

The spotted nutcracker, Eurasian nutcracker, or just nutcracker, (Nucifraga caryocatactes)

It was not easy to take a photo of this bird. I heard her from afar, when I was in a coniferous forest. Her voice is slightly different from the voice of crows, it is a sonorous and slightly buzzing croak. The bird was frightened of me, so I had to stand quietly and watch what it was doing. After a while, I began to slowly approach her, and managed to get this photo.

dsc_5512.jpg

The Eurasian jay (Garrulus glandarius)

This beauty flew to see what's going on. I was walking through the forest and heard the voices of tits and nuthatches. I turned into this corner of the forest and found them there. He sprinkled seeds and nuts on the ground. And this event could not go unnoticed by this bird. After all, it is not for nothing that she is called "Guardian of the Forest"! She must always know what is going on in the forest.
And in the photo below it is already from a different place. There she found a viburnum berry under a tree.

dsc_5936.jpg

dsc_3814_1.jpg

The common raven (Corvus corax)

I don't see these serious birds very often. There are places in the forest where they live permanently. And walking along them in the spring, I saw their mating games. The male flew next to the female. And one day he flew very low, and I managed to take this shot.

dsc_3964_1.jpg



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency