Show Me A Photo Contest Round 53 - SPREAD YOUR WINGS AND FLY

A new competition from @nelinoeva, post with rules and description here
The theme of this week is - SPREAD YOUR WINGS AND FLY

dsc_6345_1.jpg

The common tern (Sterna hirundo)

In summer I often see these birds on a large river flowing along the city. They fly and look for prey, fish. Seeing the fish, they hover in the air, take aim and quickly dive under the water for prey.

dsc_1679_1.jpg

Young The black-headed gull (Chroicocephalus ridibundus)

This is a young bird. We do not have so many of them, unlike common gulls. I photographed her when she flew around the lake. But there were a lot of birds on the lake, so she had to choose a place for landing for a long time.

dsc_3814_1.jpg

The common raven (Corvus corax)

I photographed this bird of prey in the spring, when they had a mating season. Male and female flew with each other at the closest possible distance. And then they separated and one of the birds flew right over my head.

dsc_3910.jpg

The common buzzard (Buteo buteo)

This predator flew over its territory and screamed. All because I was there. The terrain there was difficult, swampy, and it became interesting for me to explore it, I didn’t even know that they lived there. There were two birds. This one in the photo was flying over me, and the second one was sitting on top of a pine tree.

dsc_4034_1.jpg

The black kite (Milvus migrans)

Well, these predators, or even scavengers, fly everywhere in the summer. And in the forests, and in parks, and in the courtyards of the city. But this picture was taken by me near the river in the meadow. The bird hovered in the air and looked out for something.

456.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency