Birwatcher's Log : 07.09.21

This was probably the very last summer day. From the next day, a real cold and damp autumn came. I decided to walk along the coast and the nearest forest.

_08_09_2021_161215.jpg

The Eurasian nuthatch or wood nuthatch (Sitta europaea)
While I was still at the top, I saw this friend. As always, he cheerfully ran through the tree and found some seeds, but did not eat them, but hid them.

_08_09_2021_161132.jpg

The red squirrel or Eurasian red squirrel (Sciurus vulgaris)
And on the other side, two squirrels were busy, they gathered supplies for the winter and carried them to their dwellings.

_08_09_2021_161236.jpg

The great tit (Parus major)
Having gone down, a tit flew along the bushes.

_08_09_2021_161331.jpg

he little bunting (Emberiza pusilla)
Having passed the bushes and went out into a kind of meadow. Since the middle of July, a large river flowing through the city gradually becomes shallower and reveals the bottom. And at this time, you can safely walk on dried stones and soft silty surfaces. In the bushes I heard a barely noticeable voice. And I saw this shy bird.

_08_09_2021_161351.jpg

Siberian chiffchaff (Phylloscopus (collybita) tristis)
And this bird was also in the bushes, but it was bolder and got out sometimes.

_08_09_2021_161414.jpg

The Eurasian tree sparrow (Passer montanus)
Well, as always, in such an open space at this time of year, I again saw a large flock of these wild sparrows.

20210907_131659.jpg

Then I went back and visited one place, which I mentioned more than once in my posts. A lake that forms every year due to the unevenness of the surface when the river dries up.
There are always a lot of water birds here. Ducks, sandpipers, kingfisher. But then they were gone, all the birds had already flown away to warm lands.

_08_09_2021_161433.jpg

I came closer to the river and walked along it. In the distance, on the exposed rocks, was a huge flock of seagulls. And from a distance it looked like Styrofoam balls.

_08_09_2021_161505.jpg

The black kite (Milvus migrans)
And one kite flew over the river. Probably it was already an old and experienced predator, since all the other kites had already left for the winter.

20210907_135940.jpg

I came to the place where a small and fast flowing river flows into a large one.
When kingfishers have fledglings growing up, they love to fish here. In the meantime, the fledglings are still small, they fishing in other places. We can say that this place is like a training ground for them, so that already grown fledglings can practice fishing on their own.

_08_09_2021_161526.jpg

The white wagtail (Motacilla alba)
As soon as I was about to leave, I saw, or rather barely made out, a flock of wagtails. There were young birds and a couple of adults.

_08_09_2021_161542.jpg

The long-tailed tit (Aegithalos caudatus)
On the way back, I looked into a wooded area and met a friendly flock of these cuties.

20210907_151927_008_saved.jpg

The willow tit (Poecile montanus)
And when I returned to the very beginning, I stretched out my hand to shake off the sleeve, to get rid of the thorns and all kinds of seeds adhered to it, when suddenly this tit sat on my hand.
There are many feeders installed in this place, and the little friends living here, namely the great tits, willow tits, nuthatches, and squirrels, are completely tame.
This sweetheart thought that I wanted to treat her. Alas, alas, I had no food with me. But next time I will definitely take peanuts with me.

456.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency