Birdwatcher's Log : 26.08.21

Now is the time when summer has passed, but autumn has not yet arrived.
And I don't really like it. After all, impassable thickets, heat and annoying insects remained from the summer, and the autumn absence of birds was added to this. The woods are pretty empty and sad. But I went into the forest for a reason. I wanted to visit buzzards, they meet me exactly at this time, and in a certain place.

_28_08_2021_141724.jpg

The first bird I met was she. I am at a loss to identify the species, but most likely this is a young European pied flycatcher. Or maybe it's a young redstart. Young birds of these species are quite similar to each other.

_28_08_2021_141756.jpg

Then I heard the knocking of a tree, I immediately realized that it was a woodpecker knocking.
As soon as I approached this place, this great spotted woodpecker took off from the ground with a small cone in his beak and sat down on a tree. He inserted this cone into a pre-drilled hole and began to get seeds out of it.

_28_08_2021_141840.jpg

Slowly, the birds begin to "say goodbye" to summer, and organize themselves into mixed flocks of birds. Now it is rare, it is still early, but I managed to meet such a flock.
It contained willow tits, nuthatches, great tits, and great spotted woodpecker.

_28_08_2021_141904.jpg

The place was unfortunate, dark, so only this Eurasian nuthatch and great spotted woodpecker was able to photograph normally.

_28_08_2021_141924.jpg

And here are those for whom I came. The common buzzard. Every year in the same place and at the same time.
And there are always only three of them, it's strange.
Two birds flew high in the sky, and this one sat on a branch and screamed. Most likely this is a young buzzard and he was waiting for his parents with food.

_28_08_2021_141942.jpg

456.png



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency