show me a photo (of a bird) - doves. again (7 foto)

My post goes for 'Show me your photo (of a bird)' contest, round #30. Week's topic was 'Bird in Sunset'.

IMG_0003w2.jpg

And I momentarily remember one of my pigeons photosets I did back in 2019 for #shadowhunt challenge. And I have posted in the time just one or two pics, all the rest images were left unused. Now is their time to see the light of the day!

IMG_9988wH.jpg

Perhaps it isnt the best photos of the sunset, well, what can I say? agree! I was focused on the shadows here. But this is definitely sunset and I hope you will agree with me : one can never get images like that the other way...

IMG_9989wH.jpg

So, Pigeons saved my participation once again. TNKS!

IMG_9987wh.jpg

IMG_0001wH.jpg

Look closely, can you count how many shadows are there? I cant. Each grain of sand casts a solid shadow ... and there are many grains of sand! Perhaps this photo is the champion in the number of shadows for all the weeks of the competition ... but of course I don't know exactly - I have not seen all the photos ...

Смотрите внимательно: можете сосчитать, сколько здесь теней? Я не могу. Каждая песчинка отбрасывает солидную тень, а песчинок тут много! Возможно, это чемпион по числу теней за все недели существования конкурса... но в точности, конечно, я не знаю -- всех фото я не видел.

IMG_0004wH.jpg

This one probably is my very fave from the set.

IMG_0003w2.jpg

Needless to say it was the 1st click, and all others were the rest. Actually I love all of them, this sand texture turned into sort of a Moon or Martian texture, which is what I love most about these captures. And the fact that -- due to the shadow -- in this shadow, instead of a pigeon, we almost have a kiwi! isnt it sweet?

IMG_0010_w1.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia April 2019 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm raw-conv.
f/5.6 t 1/160 ISO 160 ---

feathrr.png

! 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency