with an open beak (8 foto)

This post goes for 'Show me your photo (of a bird)' contest, round #33. Week's topic was 'Bird with Open Beak'.

2021-may-2730w3.jpg

The topic looked super easy and accessible, and I very soon found a few pictures of pigeons, sparrows, and even grebe ducks. Actually, I have a long series of captures of a Grebe ducks pair... all the pics I found not very intresting cause basically they are all the same (the duck was obsessed with my distant presence and kept her beak opened, giving me some unpleasant looks!). I did not delete the series, and now there come a day when I need it. So, here we go!

feathrr.png


Mother duck was sitting on a splendid nest.. and worrying about everything around her. Mummy!

2021-may-2730w2.jpg

2021-may-2732w1.jpg

This certain photo I choose for the contest. And below is uncropped full version (just scaled down).

2021-may-2732w2.jpg

2021-may-2730w1h.jpg

And her partner, who was floating around. Hwe was obsessed about the nest too, but didnt give any cries or moans. Was keeping his guarding duty in silence, and beak closed.

2021-may-2768wH.jpg

Well, with his beak size... I think nobody will dare to approack to the nest with bad intentions, or even send a nasty joke his way! It could be a fatal error ;)

2021-may-2770wH.jpg

Isnt he a cutie?... (from a safe distance, of course!)
Ok. Now its time to part ways, and me to go to sleep.
Appreciate this little quirky sparrow, shot on the same day, as a bonus! A beak bonus.

2021-may-2647wH.jpg

Sparrow.

2021-jun-5238wH.jpg

And a pair of starlings (one of them is a starling toddler... I managed to capture the feeding process, but got an "extra" - the pigeon, an unwanted guest who spoiled my frame... )

Check the rules and details to take part, they are pretty standard:

  • weekly challenge, new prompt is published on Sunday;
  • mention the contest name in the title of your post.
  • obviously, photo should be your own;
  • post it in #FeatheredFriends community;
  • and use #smap as a tag;
  • drop an extra text description;
  • post may feature any number of photos, just express which one is your entry (otherwise 1st will be taken into account);
  • link back your entry in the comment section of the weekly post.

! 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency