Doves preening their feathers

Dear Feathered Friend Lovers,

Yesterday evening, I was able to take a few shots of doves while they were preening their feathers in front of my house. The followings are the photos of two doves preening.

dsc_3678.jpg

dsc_3679.jpg

dsc_3683.jpg

dsc_3669.jpg

dsc_3672.jpg


hive_logo_red_small_.png

And in yesterday morning also, I had a chance to take photos of doves preening their feathers. I found two white doves preening together and was able to take the following shots.

dsc_3623.jpg

dsc_3621.jpg

dsc_3619.jpg

dsc_3628.jpg

hive_logo_red_small_.png

It seems to me that doves were preening more often in this winter time than other time. How do you think? And I would like to conclude with the photo of the group of doves, some of which preening in front of my house.

dsc_3505.jpg

Thank you for viewing and also for your support.

@princekham
15th Dec 2021
Myanmar

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency