Titmouse as a photomodel

What's hard about taking pictures of birds? You walk by, see one on a branch, take a picture, and move on.

Well, it's true that sometimes it is. But more often than not, it's quite different.

I was walking along the river, and I heard a tit calling loudly in a bush. So classic: I stop, I look, I can peek my eyes out, and nothing. I can hear it like it's sitting two feet away from me, but I can't see. You'd think: colorful bird, where's the problem? But spotting it in the thick bush is not so easy.

Eventually I find it. I can see that he is preoccupied with himself and his song, so slowly, without any quick movement, I pick up the camera. Careful not to startle him. It takes me a few seconds to find him in the viewfinder. I squeeze the shutter release slightly to get the automatic to focus - and before I can squeeze, the tit flies off to a neighbouring branch.

Now repeat the previous paragraph. Two, three or six times in a row. If birds have any extraordinary sense, it's the sense to know when they're being photographed and that they're about to fly away.

However, patience wins out - these photos are proof.

Co je těžkého na focení ptáků? Jdeš kolem, uvidíš ho na větvi, vyfotíš a jdeš dál.

Inu, je pravda, že někdy to tak je. Ale častěji je to úplně jinak.

Šel jsem podél řeky, a slyšel jsem sýkoru, jak se hlasitě ozývá v jednom keři. Tak klasika: zastavím se, koukám, oči si můžu vykoukat, a nic. Slyším ho, jako by seděl dva metry ode mě, ale nevidím. Člověk by si řekl: barevný ptáček, kde je problém? Ale rozeznat ho v hustém křoví, to není až tak jednoduché.

Nakonec ho najdu. Vidím, že je zaujatý sám sebou a svým zpěvem, tak pomalu, bez nějakého rychlého pohybu, zvedám fotoaparát. Opatrně, abych ho nevyplašil. Několik sekund mi trvá, než ho najdu v hledáčku. Mírně přimáčknu spoušť, aby mi automat zaostřil - a než stihnu domáčknout, sýkora odletí na sousední větev.

Teď si ten předchozí odstavec zopakujte. Dvakrát, třikrát, nebo taky šestkrát za sebou. Pokud mají ptáci nějaký mimořádný smysl, tak je to smysl poznat, kdy jsou fotografovaní a že mají uletět.

Nicméně trpělivost vítězí - důkazem jsou tyhle fotky.

sepa.png
Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions I would appreciate it if you would throw them in the comments box

vote_follow.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency