Water, the world's essentiality.

Nothing could live without it and there are water scarcities in most country's.
060.JPG

I have seen a few droughts in my long lifetime and it created a habit in me to be extremely grateful every time that it rains.

It will continue to rain here for the next few days and as I watch the drops on my window it reminds me of the essentiality of water for us , our wildlife and for human life. Some areas in our country are suffering from droughts for many years now and new drought areas are continually added.
We also had a severe drought situation here in the Western Cape province, that was thankfully broken by rain four years ago but the other places are still suffering. Not a pleasant sight to see dead cattle and animals next to a dry dam.
Let me show you some of our water birds today.

097.JPG

A couple of Yellow-billed ducks came to pose for me. So, I asked them to perform a double dive stunt for me.
169.JPG

Hahaha...they giggled and look at the double dive below.
179.JPG

227.JPG

Here we have a Moorhen and a baby.
181.JPG

Oops! She had two babies:)
So light that they can walk on the floating leaves of the water plants.
195.JPG

Beautiful sights and we pray that it will continue forever, but you and I know that sooner or later the drought will strike again. It seems to work in seven year cycles, but in some cases here there are now places that have already had drought for much longer periods.
The rainfall has also changed, as it is now much heavier rain that fall and the old days of four day light rain have passed away. Now only intense storms with tons of water create dangerous floods and all the water runs into the ocean.
Let's hope that we will continue to get rain.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
122 Comments
Ecency