Sprucing up for a blind date.

After the morning rain, he had to urgently find some water for a bath.
182.JPG

Rain puddles in the afternoon had to do, as the European Starling was desperate to impress the new girl.

He met an old friend in the library and she told him that she thought that he and her cousin would like each other. The way that she described her cousin made his heart bounce with excitement and he asked his friend to set up a date. So a few days later she confirmed that her cousin would meet with him at a pizza restaurant tonight. Apparently, her cousin knew where they place the food scraps at the restaurant and she will share with him.

Did I tell you that it was afternoon? Here below is the evidence.
093.JPG

He knew that I was there watching him, but it did not worry him.
183.JPG

Gurgling and gargling to clean his mouth and his dentures.
184.JPG

185.JPG

Here below he looked like a rock star.
188.JPG

186.JPG

Say mate, do you think that I look okay?
187.JPG

So of course, I told him that the girl would admire him as soon as she smells his earthy deodorant. Maybe she would think that he is a farmer and that would secure the future food supply of their children. He was in a desperate mood to make a good impression and I didn't want to spoil his chances. So maybe some time I will tell you how it went with the date, as I am sure that I will see him again and then he will tell me either a great story about the romantic date, or he will tell me that the girl dumped him as she is allergic to the smell of mud :)

I wrote this post in jest hoping to get some smiles.
Blind dates are often times filled with traps and so many make bad mistakes on that first date. At times hilarious mistakes, and I wonder if any of you have had any of these experiences on a blind date?
Please let me know in the comments below.

I hope that you liked the story and the pictures.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency