Some unusual bird shots here.

Some lovely bird shots to please your eyes.
068.jpg
Ah the famous Malachite under the moon.

Like I said before we have some 900+ species of birds in South Africa and here I will show you another bunch of endemic birds.
Time is not on my side to detail the species of each bird, but I will edit the post later to enter the specie names.
For now, this is it.

Look what was sitting at the front of the table here.
Marian always has something that she feeds and in this case a Robin liked her.
677.jpg

"Hey Hadeda" said the goat, "I hope that you have my dad's permission to be in our dam"
"If not, he will make some Kentucky Fried Hadeda out of you".
731.jpg

This shrike mom scored a big fat worm.
609.jpg

Of course she had a youngster to feed.
647.jpg

Talking about youngsters, here was a small sunbird that just had a bath in a stream.
670.jpg

And as usual there was also always danger hanging around in the sky. A Jackal Buzzard came over.
598.jpg

A family of canaries had a meeting about the power cuts over here.
704.jpg

Finally another visitor popped up on the leg of Marian's chair. It is a first for me to get a Southern Boubou.
697.jpg

The photos were all taken by me at a local strawberry farm and I will show you some photos of the farm in a post tomorrow.
We just heard on the news that 3 power generators were successfully repaired and that there might be no power blackouts next week.
Here's hoping that it will be true.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency