Some lovely sunbirds today.

The metallic colors of the sunbirds are always a pleasure to see.
116 (2).jpg

A collection of my favorite two sunbirds in here and I hope that you will also like them.

So I bring you the smallest of our sunbirds first, he is a Southern Double-collared sunbird and he is also the best singer of the sunbird species.
A really beautiful little fella.
Come and enjoy.

106.JPG

He came in below to fight with his reflection in the car door mirror, but he saw me and flew away.
034.JPG

192.JPG

197.JPG

Now here is the biggest of our sunbirds and he is called a Malachite.
040.JPG

067.JPG

No, no, this is not a sunbird, but rather a Peacock and he has all of the colors in his make-up.
003.JPG

So I hope that you have enjoyed the sunbird show as much as I enjoy them. I will never pass a sunbird in nature without taking a photo of it and I have posted several different species already.
They have very few predators and they are always a pleasure in my sight and on my ears with their beauty and their songs.
Mother nature has so many beauties and they are only waiting for us to discover them.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency