Some Crow fun and a Starling lunch.

She bought a takeaway meal and just finished eating when lover boy arrived.
018 (2).jpg

There was a park opposite the shopping center and I was sitting in the car.
Let's watch a pair of Pied Crows (Corvus albus) playing the mating game.

Fun is all around us knocking on the door of our minds and asking to enter. Normally most of us do not open the door, as our minds are engaged in other activities or interests. But for stressless sake, a pun on the for Pete's sake saying, it is so good for our health to allow entry for fun and it's cousin called humor.
So I wish all of you a happy and peaceful Wednesday.
Come and watch the love story!

Very swanky this guy and he dropped his tail to show her the goods:)
028 (2).JPG

So they completed the mating ritual by circling each other.
001 (2).JPG

As she waited for him to mount, junior arrived! What game are you two playing? Can I also play? So the game was over.
060 (2).JPG

With a huff and puff lover boy left without even saying goodbye:)
086.JPG

The love story of the crows ended abruptly and I want to show you a Red-winged Starling (Onychognathus mario) in action below.
Now how's this for a fast-food self-help service?

This was the starling's arrival.
106.JPG

Very fussy it hopped around to find a ripe berry.
124.JPG

Popped the berry into its stomach and took off again.
134.JPG

I was sitting in the car waiting for my wife and took all of the photos from the car. This is why I like waiting for madam when shopping needs are done, as I forever have my camera ready for a mental adventure.
Luckily today the crows played the aborted mating game and the starling was the cherry on the cake, or should that be on the tree?
My fun was also spoiled as it would have been the first time for me to get a pair of mating crows on camera, but such is life and I was happy that I could at least get some of the action.

I hope that you liked the stories and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
59 Comments
Ecency