Jackdaw killer

Hello feathered friends.

Last week I saw and documented an interesting event. As I hid from the sun in the shade of a tall tree, I noticed a few pigeons on the ground. One was either sick or exhausted from the heat. Not long after, a jackdaw landed next to him. Since there was a lot of popcorn thrown away, I thought at first that the jackdaw would eat them. But instead, it jumped on a helpless and exhausted pigeon. With its large and sharp beak, it pecked him on the head several times and then started to strangle him. After a few shots, I approached and the jackdaw flew away.

img_6996.jpg

img_6998.jpg

img_6999.jpg

img_7001.jpg

img_7003.jpg

img_7005.jpg

img_7007.jpg

img_7008.jpg

img_7010.jpg

img_7013.jpg

img_7014.jpg

I know that jackdaws are opportunists and are omnivores, but I did not expect a scene like this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency