Little finch chick

We have rain again. Very cloudy weather. It didn't get much colder. But today the sun came out at noon. Everything immediately dried up and I ventured into the nearby forest. Although it is still quite humid in the forest, everything is already dry in the clearings. Good in summer. As soon as the sun came out, everything around became very comfortable.

DSC07746-4.jpg

As soon as I entered the forest, it immediately became a little cooler. There was still too much moisture. Therefore, I tried to stay in places well lit by the sun. Quite a lot of birds were heard. But unfortunately, due to the abundance of foliage, they were almost invisible.

DSC07747-4.jpg

But I got lucky. On a branch I saw a small bird sitting motionless. I approached her carefully so as not to startle her. Looking closer, I saw that it was a chick. He firmly grabbed the branch with his paws and did not fly anywhere. Apparently he was just learning to fly.

DSC07748-4.jpg

He sat fluffing his feathers. Perhaps he was soaked in the rain and was now trying to dry his feathers.
Perhaps he was a little cold sitting motionless in the shade of the trees. Or maybe he was just very scared and he was afraid to fly away from his nest. Or he waited for his parents to bring him food.

DSC07749-4.jpg

I didn't want to scare him. I didn't get close to him. He could be scared of me and fly away. Therefore, I did not make sudden movements and all the time tried to keep as far as possible. I was just curious to look at it. After all, you don’t often see such small and beautiful chicks in the forest

DSC07745-4.jpg

I looked at him for a long time and gradually got used to me. He turned his head and looked around. Apparently he was waiting for his parents. But they didn't fly up to him. Apparently they feared me. So I slowly stepped back and went on to look for other birds.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency