Chiffchaff warbler

DSC08945-1.jpg

I saw this chiffchaff chiffchaff on the outskirts of the city when I was walking towards the forest. I was passing by the tree, when I suddenly saw that a bird had sat on its branch. She apparently decided to eat the fresh seeds of young cones.
I quickly took out my camera in the hope that she would not fly away quickly. I had to move from one place to another several times as she jumped along the branches and she was not visible behind the needles of the branches of the tree.
But I was lucky. She stopped several times to look around and I managed to photograph her.
The first time I saw that the warblers love to eat the seeds of young cones on the trees. Before that, I thought they only eat grass seeds.
Perhaps she was just looking for insects in the young cones of the tree. Therefore, she quickly moved along the branches and constantly examined the young cones.
Perhaps there were insects or worms on the cones that this warbler ate.

DSC08943-1.jpg

DSC08944-1.jpg

DSC08946-1.jpg

DSC08940-1.jpg

DSC08947-1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency