Funny Feathered Friday

Hello there,

Today I am in a funny mood and I want to share some funny photos of birds I took recently.

Birds can be funny in many ways. Sometimes it is an image where you may not see anything spectacular, even the quality is not the best, but there is that small detail that makes you smile. Have a look at the chaffinch, perching on the branch. I am not hundred percent sure, but I think I caught it pooing.😄

20211211102047_IMG_2788.JPG

Because I have few more images of it, it was burst of shots, you can see that there is nothing under its bottom in the next photos.

We have abundance of chaffinches this time of the year and last time I saw about half a dozen at once, some on the ground blending with the ground, other hopping on bare branches.

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

Once I encounter a crow with empty beer bottle. At first it was funny, but then I felt ashamed how we humans keep on spreading rubbish everywhere. Although I have seen crows along with seagulls rummaging the bins many times and also spreading rubbish around.

Now, back to that crow, who was attracted by the bottle. I wonder what was it, that made the crow to put its beak in the bottle neck. Curiosity or something else? Just have a look.

PSX_20211216_165808.jpg

PSX_20211216_165859.jpg

PSX_20211216_165717.jpg

Whatever the reason for this behaviour was, it did not last long since we - me, hubby and the dog approached and the crow left the bottle and flew away. Nobody can argue the crow's intelligence, but I did not expect to see it sipping bear. Thanks god the bottle was empty. I remember seeing another crow some time ago playing with empty juice carton box. I don't know if the bird picked it from the nearby bin.

@wrestlingdesires, feel free to use any of these photos, if you think you can include in the future Let Our Picture Tell Your Story.

Have a funny Feathered Friday!

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

80pli5.png

banner created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency