Feathered Friday With Wagtail And Swallow

The week passed quickly again and it is Feathered Friday already. I have new photos that I would like to show you. As you know, I use my lunch time to look for birds around my office and yesterday was lucky with some shots of the wagtail. The first one was the best and I posted in Birds in Bulgaria Facebook group right after I was back from work.

PSX_20220512_185148.jpg

As usual I cropped the image for viewing better the details. The wagtail has caught big mosquitoes (or that is what I think). Before it flew I did few more shots. If you wonder where it was, have a look at the uncropped image.

PSX_20220513_070817.jpg

Outside the office, there are pallets with our products store in the open area and the wagtails stopped from time to time on top of them. This is a pallet with wc pans.

Here it is before it took off.

PSX_20220513_071339.jpg

The wagtail went between the branches of the cherry tree next to the pallets. I was wondering where these birds nest and now I know for sure, that the big cherry tree provides them with desired room well hidden. They must have hatchlings. That is why the bird was gathering food to feed the hungry chickens.

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

From the same day, a swallow was perching on top branch of tree next to the canteen. I saw it in the morning passing by on my way to the office.

PSX_20220513_072626.jpg

Let's zoom it to see what kind of swallow it is.

PSX_20220513_072844.jpg

Ah, barn swallow. Glad I have this image, as they are flying so fast, making my task to photograph them very hard even impossible. The usual place to perch is the wires, but seems that top branches of the trees are good enough for them.


Do you know what day is tomorrow? May 14th is Global Big Day. Click the link and read how to participate if you want to observe and report what you spot and be part of the many around the world. It is easy and you can do it even from home watching the birds through the window, or you would like to go outside and observe the birds in the park, on the beach, lake or river. It is fun for adults and children and I am joining for sure.


HAPPY BIRDING

80pli5.png

banner and feather divider created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency