In the Company of Feathers: Birds and Chickens in the Village

Hello hive family. I hope you all are healthy. This is my first post on the Feathered Friends community.

Friends, fortunately my house is with the forest. The forest is also the home of birds. Nature has made them very beautiful and attractive. I hear their sweet voices every morning and evening. Birds live a life of freedom. There are so many problems in the lives of all human beings that I too feel like living like these birds.

I live in a village and I have also reared chickens. I like spending time with them. Every morning I let the chickens out to feed. They like green grass and earthworms very much. The roaster I have takes care of them. When there is danger, the rooster alerts all the hens with his voice. When I open the chickens in the courtyard to peck, seeing them pigeons, sparrows and other birds also come. Sometimes even a vulture comes. As soon as they see the vulture, they all hide in the bushes.

Chickens take mud bath in the sun. It cleans itself from the soil. Like humans, they also have mutual fights. I have taken some pictures of these which I am sharing with you.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency