Feathered Friends Comment Contest WINNERS

gdor3x.jpg

Here are the winners for the first ever Feathered Friends Comment Contest!

There were so many good entries that I could not pick just one.

@bashadow made me laugh with his caption comment about pigeons doing what pigeons do best!

"Jordal looked over at his partner in crime Yearlo. He had spied the prey, two of them, one Yokal from the left, one Yokal from the right.
"Yearlo, they're coming. You ready?"
"All ready to go, and I mean I really, really need to go" he replied to Jordal.
"Then lets fly, I get the plump bald guy on the right, you take the skinny prima donna on the left.

With that Jordal, and Yearlo took to flight. They loved this game more than watching the chipmunks and squirrels play dodge the cars. There was just something satisfying for Jordal, hearing that loud plop on top of a bald head, then watching the arms come up flailing all over the place and the cursing and fist waving as he flew away, back to his perch.

For Yearlo, it was the hair, he just loved to make a mess of a ladies long locks. Especially the dainty prima donna type ladies. He found it so hilarious the antics, the screaming the crying the un-prima donna like cursing and swearing, He would cackle and coo all the way back to his perch."

@stevenwood told this marvelous story about what was happening in the photos that includes bullruns, conspiracy theories and a penguin suit!

" Scene One:

"I'm telling ya man, Bobbie V from three chimneys down told me. There's a huge black moggie moved in to the neighborhood and he's apparently a vegan, but I'm sure it's a ruse."

"Oh man what is it with you and local gossip, remember when you thought there was a bullrun coming on seed and you forced me in to your paranoid conspiracy of stockpiling too. The whole lot was being stolen by the rat-cartel and sold on the black market as we slept, the rest went mouldy!"

"This time the stool-pigeon has solid intel, he heard it straight from the beak of Jimmy 'the' Wing."

"Hey by the way, why is you disguised as a penguin?"

Scene Two:.

"Heyyy when are ya gonna talk to me, you can't keep givin' me the silent treatment all day"

"A penguin... A freakin' penguin... This waistcoat and tie cost me 26 meal-worms and you have the nerve to call me a penguin, Why I oughta..."

"Hey, stop, stop, there he is, the cat... Whoa he's a fat one, I don't get it, he's munching on carrots!"

"Let's go have a little chat with this wiseguy and make sure he get's the picture on who really runs this neighbourhood"

@pixresteemer overheard this one sided conversation between this house hunting couple.

"So this is it?
Really?
And what had I said?
Indeed yes ... 2 bedrooms!
Where should I stay with my eggs now?
And that view ... I said with a sea view ... not on an empty wall ...
pffff ... I really can never let you do anything alone!
Come on, we're out of here!"

Instead of paying out 3 Hive, I will increase the prize to 7 Hive. Several comments also received upvotes and ENGAGE tokens.

1st place @bashadow 3 Hive

And the runners up will each receive 2 Hive

@stevenwood 2 Hive

@pixresteemer 2 Hive

Thanks to everyone for taking the time to write fun caption comments for my pigeons!

Feathered Friends Comment Contest-Round 1



uxeumm.png

Information about the Shadow Contest

HERE

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency