Eastern Bluebirds at my house!

For the first time in almost 25 years of living here there is a pair of Eastern Bluebirds hanging out at my feeder!

@gems.and.cookies Here are the promised photos. Be sure and share them with your wife! They look like the birds in her lovely needlework piece

I had some brush cut to give myself a better view of the creek and river, and I think they are attracted to the open area that has been created.

The female has more muted colors than the male.

My across the street neighbor is a dedicated birdwatcher and she bought me a bluebird house to see if we can convince them to move in and raise some young bluebirds here!


The sides open for cleaning and removing old nesting material.
The wire mesh screen is intended to protect the eggs and baby birds from predators, like raccoons.

Maybe I need to put up a sign that says For Rent to Bluebirds Only. It will be fun to see who moves in!

10% of post rewards go to @hive-106444
5% goes to @ecency
Remember to support the communities that you enjoy!

gif by @doze

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency