✨Red-bellied Woodpeckers / Nature Photography✨📸

"MIRA PROFUNDAMENTE EN LA NATURALEZA Y ENTONCES COMPRENDERÁS TODO MEJOR."
'ALBERT EINSTEIN'

***

Today the day was rainy and cold, I am very grateful to the Pachamama for the rainy days because they help us rest from the heat that strikes these lands daily, but on the other hand I have learned from the news that there are several countries affected by heavy rains, India being the most affected.

I know that here on the platform there is a very large community from India, I hope that all of them and their families are very well.

Moving on to another less sad topic, today I want to share (once again) some pictures I took of a woodpecker, I have already shared several times pictures of these little friends but I had never been able to see that they have a red belly, in fact when I saw him I thought he was hurt, once I could see him well with the zoom of the lens I realized that it was his red plumage.

Hoy el día estuvo lluvioso y frío, agradezco mucho a la pachamama por los días lluviosos porque nos ayudan a descansar del calor que azota diariamente estas tierras, pero por otro lado me he enterado por las noticias que hay varios países afectados por las fuertes precipitaciones, siendo la India el más golpeado.

Se que aqui en la plataforma hay una comunidad muy grande de Hindúes , espero que todos ellos y sus familias estén muy bien.

Pasando a otro tema menos triste, hoy quiero compartirles (una vez más) unas fotografías que tomé de un pájaro carpintero, yo ya he compartido en varias ocasiones fotos de estos pequeños amiguitos pero nunca había podido ver que tienen el vientre rojo, de echo cuando lo ví pensé que estaba herido, una vez que lo pude ver bien con el zoom del lente me di cuenta que era su plumaje rojo.


IMG_4643.jpg


I remember that in another publication @sketch.and.jam told me that these little friends were the red-bellied ones to which I asserted that they were grey-bellied. I think it's the first time I see their belly well because whenever I have photographed them only the chest is visible, but you were right my friend and here is the proof, they have a red belly.

Recuerdo que en otra publicación @sketch.and.jam me dijo que estos amiguitos eran los de vientre rojo a lo que yo le aseveré que eran de vientre gris. Creo que es la primera vez que veo bien su vientre porque siempre que los he fotografiado solo se ve el pecho, pero tú tenías razón amigo y aquí está la prueba, tienen el vientre rojo.


IMG_4641.jpg

IMG_4640.jpg


I edited these images in photoshop to remove the yellow background of the buildings and put this green that is more beautiful. But I'm sure you already know that. 😜

I'm learning to edit with photoshop so some details may escape me, when I'm already an expert I'll be sharing some tutorials with you.

Estas imágenes las edité en photoshop para quitarles el fondo amarillo de los edificios y colocarle este verde que es más bello. Pero seguro que tú ya lo sabes. 😜

Estoy aprendiendo a editar con photoshop así que se me pueden escapar algunos detalles, cuando ya sea una experta estaré compartiendo algunos tutoriales con ustedes.


IMG_4645.jpg


separador.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria Ballesteros. 💜

All images are my property unless otherwise credited.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency