Feathered Friends Friday 🕊️

"We think caged birds sing, when in fact they cry."

John Webster.

img_5654.jpg

Hello friends! Today is Friday and the feathered friends know it, because they had a party in the trees.

img_5683.jpg

Today I heard a noise outside my window and when I looked out it was several birds singing.

img_5695.jpg

And when they got tired of singing in the trees, they would perch on the roofs of the buildings.

img_5657.jpg

I think something happened to this little friend's wing, because even though it moved, one of its wings was always drooping. The good news is that he could fly.

img_5661.jpg

I can't say for sure what species this little guy is, but there are always several in the trees, and they are the ones that face the hawks that come around these parts the most, they are a very brave species.

img_5666.jpg

This little friend is a species known in these parts as Zanate, and can be found in any tree in the city.

img_5694.jpg

It's so nice to hear the noise these little friends are making outside my window, I think it's the best music to my ears!

separador1b_w.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria Ballesteros. 😉

ALL PICTURES ARE MY OWN UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

separador.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency