Hoopoe (Symbol of Wisdom and Guidance) | Smap 106

Thanks @nelinoeva for the new contest on Feathered Friends Community and the theme of this week is FREE THEME. I have decided to share some pictures of Hoopoe. I took these pictures in my office garden in low light. The Hoopoe bird is a unique bird specie and is commonly found all over the world. They have adopted to live in urban areas and are commonly seen in parks and gardens.


Hoopoe's unique feature is its crest and curved long beak. Hoopoe raises its crest when it feels some kind of threat, excitement or it has to impress its potential mate. The Hoopoe's long curved beak is ideal for foraging on ground in search of insects.


birds_divider_6.png

s9fwk0jd.gif


My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my 3Speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency