SMAP Contest Round #77: Spread Your Wings, Little Pigeon!

Hello, hello Feathered Friends Community! Hi, it's me lheeshan06 joining in this week's contest. Actually, this is my first time to be here. Thanks to @nelinoeva's post that I read yesterday about the theme for this week's contest which is wings. It allows me to join you all here today and make this day very interesting and memorable. To my friends who want to join the contest, you can read the rules here.

img_0.6806258583996788



Honestly, after a left a comment on the post about this week's contest I wasn't sure if I could have an entry. It's because I don't know what bird will I take a photo with or can I find a bird to be captured with? To those who do not know, I'm a full-time mom whose life just revolves around the house chores, accompanying my kids to school, and during my free time, I did my online side hustles. I rarely have spare time to roam around and take a short walk. But thanks God for my supportive partner, today he suggested that I should accompany him to his workplace, and with that, I was able to take some quick shots as we walk along the way.

img_0.6498111703467644

As we headed to my partner's workplace, I noticed some white birds flying around where the cows had been settled to. I wanted to capture them but I failed because it's really far from the road that we take. If you look at it closely the picture that I have shared above, you would know that I captured the flying bird by zooming in the camera of my phone.

Upon thinking that I hadn't captured those birds, I felt a little sad but I told myself that there are still more time to do it so it was okay if I failed to capture one. When we were almost at my partner's workplace, I saw the classmate of my eldest son holding a pigeon. And we were supposed to just pass by him when I noticed that the pigeon is spreading its wings. Then that gives me an idea to make it as my subject and be my entry for this contest. But before taking a photo of it, I was asking permission from my partner if we could take a photo of the pigeon and he said yes. By the way, my partner knows about this contest.



img_0.7585298249739967

img_0.9483681008445503

In these two photos, my partner is the one who holds the pigeon. At first, the bird was just resting on its hand steadily but after as my partner slowly moved his hand, it spread its wings and readies itself to fly. I was really enjoying watching the pigeon while my other hand was holding my phone with the camera on. I was waiting for the perfect timing to see its wings spread widely but my capture was a little bit blurred. The pigeon's wings hadn't taken well.



After a few shots, my partner return the pigeon to the boy who was holding it a while ago. And while it was in him, he let it rest on his arms and while he moved a little, it spreads its wings and these are the photos that I captured.

img_0.8456554272610821

img_0.3322069676236637

IMG_20220723_083707.jpg

IMG_20220723_083706.jpgThis photo is my entry for this contest

Here are the four photos that I had taken with this morning. While browsing these photos, I was having a difficulty in which photo would I submit as an entry for the contest. So I asked for my partner's suggestion. He chooses the 4th photo and so that will be the photo that I will be submitting for this contest.



Before ending this post today, I want to thank @nelinoeva once again for hosting this contest. As a month-old user, it feels good to have explored another community on this platform. New Community, new experience gained.

That will be all for today!
Happy Saturday everyone

img_0.731404888645634

You can also find me here: || noise.cash || read.cash || Blurt||

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency