Feathered Friends - Birds Out My Window.

It has been a while since my last @featheredfrriends entry to this contest only because I just didn't have the photos for them previous themes but I am in on this one I think photographing birds out from a window is fun and much easier as they don't see you and fly away and if you have a good zoom camera it's a much greater benefit. These following photos were all taken from hotel/resort balcony windows from various parts of the world were I have traveled what I enjoyed about taking these photos it made my feel like a sniper aiming my weapon and adjusting my zooms before pulling the trigger without them even knowing boom I got you.

These first lot of photos I remember taking them from various hotel/resorts windows while holidaying on Koh Samui Island in Thailand, there was one particular bird that kept popping up apart from the little sparrows and that what they call the Zebra Dove, they for some reason are only found in the Asian countries these Zebra Dove's had the most unusually calling sound quite annoying but bearable they use to sit out on our balcony, nearby trees or fence early in the mornings chanting this calling sound was like a alarm clock sometimes I had to chase them away so I could get that extra hour of sleep.


bird_115u.jpg

bird_118u.jpg

The next lot of birds out my window come from the province of Dang Na in Vietnam a beautiful French style hotel we were staying at with lovely wrought iron balconies and lamp lights the birds would like to come a get a bit of rest and out of the sun enduring a bit of cool shade on these balconies and here again this amazing looking bird the Zebra Dove showed up again well as they said they only exist in Asian countries it was nice to see them again.


bird_119u.jpg

bird_122u.jpg

Looking out my windows it is always very common that you will see birds hanging around on street electrical wires or on the street lamp posts and I think these are the most common and simplest way to capture birds out your window but then there are always the birds flying pass your windows. Hope you enjoyed birds out my window great theme @nelinoeva 👍


bird_124u.jpg

bird_126u.jpg

bowline.png

Show Me A Photo Contest Round 51 - Bird Reflections by @nelinoeva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency