The white couple

5003.jpg

In particular, those with white feathers. They are already popular as symbols for love, peace and as messengers (Doves as symbols).

Once I could witness a romantic scene shown by this couple who are descended from the rock pigeon. Looking at their tail feathers, I believe this is the Fantail Pigeon.

About two weeks ago, I met them in the middle of a trip while passing through a hilly area which is quite high above sea level. I saw a pigeon house in front of a tavern.

5000.jpg

Curious to know who the occupants were, I peeked through the small doors of the house. It turned out that there were both of them (photos 1 & 3).

5009.jpg

As a fan, I have to apologize for bothering them for a moment. The male looks so handsome with a tail like a fan and a high chest (photo 4).

5008.jpg

When they were disturbed by my presence, that's when a romantic scene was seen when the female took cover behind the male (photo 5).

5010.jpg

On the other hand, the male faced me fearlessly to protect his lover. And maybe, when the female felt that she was already very protected by her handsome male, she dared a little to peek at me from behind her knight (photos 6 & 7).

5006.jpg

5007.jpg

I became absolutely convinced that they are symbols of love.

Then I imagined how they both flew and loved each other in this kind of wilderness.

5011.jpg


"My blog is my journal" (short notes containing experiences about various things).

Thank you for visiting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency