Show Me A Photo Contest Round 145| Meadow stonechat

Hello, friends.
On a July day, I and my dog were walking through the meadows stretching along the banks of a small river. Only in the spring is it a full-fledged river, but in the middle of summer it turns into a stream, which, as they say, a chicken can cross. But, despite its small size, the river promotes lush meadow vegetation along its banks. And where there are a lot of herbs and flowers, there are usually a lot of different butterflies and grasshoppers. And so, while watching butterflies, I noticed a small bird, not much larger than a butterfly.

Like a butterfly, this bird sat on a blade of grass, swaying in the summer breeze.
It was the first time I saw such a small bird in our area and tried to photograph it.

Adding to the complexity of the photo shoot was the fact that the blade of grass was wobbling, and the bird, trying to maintain balance, was balancing on a stalk. I took more than a dozen pictures, but only four were more or less acceptable.

When I returned home, I tried to find the name of this bird on the Internet. In Google images, the most suitable bird was the stonechat. I trusted Google and began to consider this bird a stonechat.

This is my entry for the photo contest Feathered Friends - Show Me Photo Contest Round 145 by @nelinoeva
Camera: Nikon 1 S1
Location: Russia, Siberia
Friends, thank you for your attention, see you soon.
Best regards @irvet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency