Pelicans of the Kaliningrad Zoo | Show Me A Photo Contest Round 140

Hello friends.
@nelinoeva chose the topic of round 140 of the #SMaP contest “Show me a photo” SHOREBIRDS/SEABIRDS.
To find interesting shorebirds I had to look into my photo archive.

Flipping through the photographs I had taken, I found photos of pelicans taken last fall at the Kaliningrad Zoo.

When I approached the pond, the birds had recently been fed and were preening their feathers.

From the outside it seemed that the pelicans were having a leisurely conversation among themselves, and perhaps that was the case.

I stood by the pond and admired these unusual birds for quite a long time, and took several photographs as a souvenir.

This is my entry for the photo contest Feathered Friends - Show Me Photo round 140 by @nelinoeva

All photographs are my own.
Friends, thank you for your attention, see you again.
Best regards @irvet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency