Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 112 | Sparrow Stories

Hello, friends.

I caught this sparrow in the lens at the edge of a birch grove.

The bird was interested in something on a birch stump. The sparrow skipped around the perimeter of the stump several times, so I had time to aim well and try to take good pictures.

Sparrows are probably the most numerous birds in our places: they live everywhere, in the city, in the steppe, and in the forest.

At the same time, apparently because of their ordinariness, I had very few photos of sparrows.

I found only two series of sparrow photos in my photo archive.

This sparrow couple is sitting on an old poplar tree.

Most likely, sparrows have built a nest in the hollow of this poplar and are now basking in the April sun, rejoicing that winter is over and warm days are ahead.

About five years ago I took a video of a sparrow tired of the July heat, the sparrow was funny showing his tongue:

All photos and videos are my own, from my archive.

My entry for Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 112 by @nelinoeva
Friends, thank you for your attention, see you soon.
Best regards @irvet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency