Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 109 | Busy Woodpecker

Hello, friends.
The theme of the new contest Feathered Friends @nelinoeva appointed busy birds. In my opinion, woodpeckers are the busiest among birds. These birds are always at work, always busy.

At the beginning of June last year, I watched a woodpecker's nest. My device was on a tripod and was set to enter the woodpeckers' nest.

The woodpecker chick was still very small and did not show itself outside. An adult woodpecker flew up with food for the chick and posed for me for a couple of minutes, frozen in one place, just turning his head in different directions.

The video was shot a few days later, the chick of the woodpecker has grown up and is waiting for parents leaning out of the hollow.

My entry for Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 109 by @nelinoeva
Friends, thank you for your attention, see you soon.
Best regards @irvet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency