Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 106: Long-eared owl

Hello, friends. Today I want to present you photos of an Long- eared owl that lives in a forest near my city.

I met a Long-eared owl when I was walking my dog. And, most likely, I would not have noticed if the bird had not been afraid of the dog and had not flown to a higher tree.

To be honest, when I photographed the bird, I didn't know what it was called.. But a biologist friend looked at my photos and said that this bird is an Long-eared owl.

After the Long-eared owl flew to a higher tree, she watched me and my dog very closely even more closely. I took a couple dozen pictures, trying not to scare off the bird, and the dog and I went for a walk further.

My entry for Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 106 by @nelinoeva.
Friends, thank you for your attention, see you soon.
Best regards @irvet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency