¿What do you like to photograph in nature?.

FB_IMG_1605807986466.jpg

Black-winged Stilts
Favors wetlands with open shallow water, often brackish; breeds on bare ground near water, often in noisy colonies. Striking and essentially unmistakable, with elegant shape, boldly pied plumage, long hot-pink legs, and long, very fine bill. Feeds by wading in water, picking with its bill from the water surface. In flight, long pink legs stick out far beyond tail.

FB_IMG_1605807994329.jpg

At 9 am I was walking in the park.

Being a night owl recently, I haven't breathed fresh air in the morning for a while. Well, after putting kids to bed and finishing chores, my working hours of photo editing start from 10 pm after all.

Normally the birds stay in the lake or fly high, they are the little decorations of the sky. We human beings are the main characters in the picture.

FB_IMG_1605808013840.jpg

But this morning they took over the whole place - on the grass, in the lake, above empty tree branches. One or two swept low across the walking path, just above my hair.

Then the most magical thing happened in the sky - a rainbow appeared from nowhere. A full arch rainbow. Just like that. I was staring at it thinking how come it happened. It didn't rain.

After a few minutes, as I was leaving the park, the sky suddenly turned azure blue, and a blanket of the finest drizzle started to fall. Soon it covered all over my hair.

FB_IMG_1605807976605.jpg

I remember sitting next to the French window in my hotel room on a breezy warm night, alone, watching planes landing and taking off.

It's a mixed feeling - leaving one life and flying to another - the loneliness and lightness mixed with pieces of fragile moments in between.

FB_IMG_1605808001924.jpg

Birds of Wednesday ☁️

The best time to photograph birds in this season for me is late afternoons when the sun is low and the park is getting quiet.

I love listening to the birds chirping among the trees. It's like playing a game. I follow the sound and wait. They surprise me by suddenly leaving the branches and sweeping across the sky. They have so much fun trying to escape my lens.

What do you like to photograph in nature?.

📷 Sony Alpha Slt-a65v.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency