SMAP 174 - The Exception To The Rule

Hello everyone. Welcome to Round 174 of the Show Me A Photo Contest or SMAP hosted by @nelinoeva. Check out the contest post here and hopefully you can join us in the fun.

The theme for this week is:

FREE THEME


I really didn't want to miss this week as it is one of my favorite themes. But there were so many things that I had to attend to that I thought I was not going to make it. But with a little over 11 hours left before deadline, I just might make it.

For the Free Theme I will show you some of my recent shots of this Yellow Vented Bulbul. I like this particular bird because of all the birds in our neighborhood it is the only one who sits still while I approach it and take pictures of it. In fact, I have a feeling he likes being photographed, lol. But kidding aside, this particular bird specie is so common here in our area just like the sparrows and pigeons. It's bigger than the sparrows but smaller than the pigeons. But, like I said, it poses for pictorials that's why I like it. I also like the brows of this bird which reminds me of either a robber with mask or a raccoon. See for yourself.

received_993001232612463.jpeg

received_1007065667733618.jpeg

He also has a flat top that reminds me of the mohawk hair style but cut short.

received_494166959752443.jpeg

He even turned around as if asking me to take a photo of his backside and his long gorgeous tail.

received_773674201513407.jpeg

I just wish all birds could be as still and cooperative as this one. But it turns out, it's actually the exception to the rule.

For my entry, I am submitting the photo below.

received_748380987274321.jpeg

All for now and I hope this still makes it on time. Stay safe everyone and best of luck to all participants.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency