Show Me A Photo (SMAP) Contest Round 61 - Of Doves, Pigeons and Sparrows

Hello everyone. Welcome to Round 61 of this cool contest, the Show Me A Photo (SMAP) hosted by @nelinoeva. Contest post can be found here for those who don't know about this yet. Do join us in this exciting challenge.

The theme for this week is:

PIGEON/DOVE


I just realized I have used up almost all my pigeons and doves photos. Meaning I have already used them one way or another in previous posts and I wanted to share unused ones. Fortunately I came upon these photos while going through my archives and figured these will have to do for this week. They're taken with my low end cell phone camera so, as much as I had wanted closer and clearer captures, they're the best I could get.

The photo below was taken on my way home from the neighborhood market. The big bird is a pigeon following a group of sparrows searching for food. I thought it looked like a mother hen following her chicks. I had wanted to take another one much closer but the moment they sensed me they flew away.

img_20220402_122647.jpg

The next two photos were taken at a parking lot in a city mall. These birds were also looking for food. The bigger ones are zebra doves while the small ones are sparrows. Seems like they're wherever the pigeons and doves are.

img_20220402_125621.jpg

img_20220402_125644.jpg

I think doves and pigeons are more like gentler birds who share their blessings with the smaller ones. I may be wrong but the photos above do show the smaller birds are kind of comfortable with big brothers.

All for now. Wishing everyone a safe and blessed weekend. Good luck to all the participants. You guys do show some really stunning photos sometimes I get kind of shy sharing mine lol. Peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency