Show Me A Photo Contest Round 30 - The Fun And Frustrations Of A Feathered Friend

Hello Feathered Friends. Welcome to Round 30 of this fun and exciting contest hosted by @nelinoeva. If you are reading this for the first time check out the contest on the link here. You are all welcome to join with your friends.

The theme for this week is:

BIRD AND

SUNSET/SUNRISE


I really didn't want to miss entering this Round because I made a commitment to our host that I will be joining regardless of what my low end cell phone camera can capture. I think this should be more like what I wanted to photograph against what actually came out haha. Anyway, I was out jogging after 5 o'clock in the afternoon and as the sun was beginning to set I noticed 2 crows perched on a branch of a small acacia tree. I hurriedly turned on my phone camera and slowly approached the tree. I don't know who was more startled, the crows or me, because when I was about 10 feet from the tree they just sprang up and flew away taking me by surprise! And instead of being able to take their picture at a close range, they were able to fly a good distance from me before I was able to recover and take a couple of shots! Towards the direction of the setting sun.

IMG_20210727_222516.jpg

IMG_20210727_230153.jpg

Can you see the birds? Haha. They're actually on the top right portion of the photos. I couldn't crop the photos to enlarge the birds because the setting sun wouldn't show. But you know what? I'm happy with these if only for the possibility of how good (or bad) they can really look if I was using a good camera. I think the sky created the perfect drama for background.

IMG_20210727_222551.jpg

All for now. No surprising you on this one @nelinoeva. Just happy to be able to contribute and share the fun and mostly frustrations of an amateur bird watcher with his rickety cell phone camera. And loving every minute of it. Thanks to our sponsors The Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 and to our hard-working judge @oks2crypto whom I have decided not to give a hard time in this Round with my entryπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency