Nuthatch cleaning its feathers on a tree (inkl. short video)

Yesterday on my trip to the Inn River in Upper Austria I also took several pictures of small birds like this nuthatch and some other smaller birds that live there in the trees and on the water. But of Course the birds of prey like the pictures of the "white tailed Eagle" that I was able to photography yesterday are a bit more interesting for me. Yesterday was a very good day for birds of prey because a lot of them were flying in the sky. I was able to take pictures of the western marsh harrier, the white tailed Eagle, falcons and buteos. So probably the situation for thermal flying birds was perfect yesterday.

DSC_8229.jpg
Nuthatch sitting on a tree. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2500 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:01 am
ISO500

I also managed to take several pictures of the Robin, a wagtail, several ducks and geese. I am pretty happy with my results from yesterday, that was a pretty successful day for bird photography. Now in spring more and more birds are returning from their winter habitat and the most interesting time in bird photography will be in the next few weeks. I hope I can visit several places here in Upper Austria at least, but due to the COVID Restrictions this might get more and more difficult.

DSC_8204_crop.jpg
Cute nuthatch on a tree. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2500 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time09:59 am
ISO500

DSC_8198.jpg
Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2500 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time09:58 am
ISO500

DSC_8204.jpg
Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2500 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time09:59 am
ISO500

Here is a short video of the nuthatch, unfortunately I didn't take a tripod and the video is a bit shaky:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency