This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Littel Owl (Athene noctua)

One of the bird species I really find exciting about are Owls. But these birds are pretty hard to find, and often they hide during the day and only show themselves in the late evening or at night. But this day I was able to find it when I still had a little light in the evening. It was not perfect anymore, and I really had to bump up my ISO on the Camera quite a bit. So unfortunately the picture has a bit of Noise because of the high and fast ISO speed I used. The next problem was, I still had to crop the image very much even though I used my 600mm on my APSC-Camera, because these birds are pretty shy, and I didn't want it to fly away. It was carefully watching me the whole time I took pictures of it.

Fast or high ISO speeds and low light levels can add noise to images, while some images might exhibit high levels of JPEG artifacts. I am already looking forward to see this bird again with better light situation maybe during the day, but this is probably a rare situation because most of the time the Little Owl can only be seen in the morning or the evening, but "Hope is the last to die".

DSC_9147.jpg
Cropped Image of the Little Owl sitting on a root. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time07:39 pm
ISO3200

DSC_9185_.jpg
Only a little magnification (crop) made by Photoshop. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time07:42 pm
ISO3200