Flamingo at the Inn River in Upper Austria

Yesterday I visited the Wetlands of the Inn River once again for some bird photography and I am happy that I was able to take some more pictures of the Flamingo that lives there already for some years. I saw it already once but this time I could take some more pictures and a little bit closer. I was very happy with the results, even though the Flamingo was the only really success this day. Ok, I also took some pictures of Curlews and a Robin as well as gulls but the Flamingo was the highlight. I will show you the pictures of some other birds of this day in a future post here on Hive.

DSC_4120.JPG
Flamingo at the Inn River in January 2021. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time04:28 pm
ISO1000

I like the Pink color of the Flamingo, because of this it is visible from far away. And Eventhough it should live all year long at the wetlands of the Inn River I was only very few times lucky to find it. It has a very big territory here at the Inn and could hide at places where we humans can't get close or reach it. I am always amazed at the diversity of Birds that can be found up there during the year and I am really happy that I was already able to take pictures of a huge variety of birds up there. But still there are some species missing in my collection. I am already looking forward to spring where the variety of birds is the biggest and when it is the easiest time to take some nice pictures, since a lot of birds are mating during spring and easier to photograph.

DSC_4021.JPG
It came really close and I am very happy about it. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time04:28 pm
ISO1000

DSC_3985.JPG
The Flamingo is a unusual bird here in Austria. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time04:28 pm
ISO1000

DSC_3973.JPG
Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/2000 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time04:28 pm
ISO1000
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency