Cute Robin was not scared and came very close

On this weekends photography trip to the cementary, I really managed to get extremely close to a robin sitting ther on a little branch of a shrub and it wasn't scared of me at all. I could get very close and took several pictures of it sitting on the branch before it picket up a worm from the ground and then fled into the inside of a bush. While I was taking several pictures of it it was carefully watching me and didn't fly away like probably a lot of other birds would when someone gets that close to them. After some seconds it decided to flee but for this decision it took several seconds to my luck.

I assume it was so much concentrated on the worm on the ground that It didn't really notice me or the worm was so much more important for the bird. I like how beautiful the feather structure of the bird is visible on the first 2 pictures here. So beautiful how mother nature created these little feathers to protect the birds skin and made them very fluffy.

Z62_6137.JPG
I really like the red color of the robins front feathers. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II + FTZ
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/200 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:55 am
ISO1250

I think the Robin is one of the cutest birds here in Austria and since it can get very close to humans it is also one of the favorite birds of most of the people here in Europe. Because of its often very short flight distance, its appearance and its frequency, the robin is particularly popular here in europe and I have to admit I also really like it very much and it is one of my favorite birds. I already manage to get so many different pictures of this bird because of these facts that make it easier to photography than many other birds.

Z62_6135.JPG
I am happy that it sat there on the branch without fear. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II + FTZ
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/200 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:55 am
ISO1250

Z62_6140.jpg
It managed to catch a worm. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II + FTZ
Lens usedSigma 150-600 mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/500 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time10:55 am
ISO1250
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency