Southern Double-collared Sunbird or Lesser Double-collared Sunbird (Cinnyris chalybeus) - A Shy Friend

I think I posted my first photograph in this community a couple of months ago with this little shy friend. He always comes and goes when I am not near my camera. He never stays that long and when I move to get the camera he flies away. For some reason, he liked this particular bush. I rand upstairs to find my camera and got back with him still eating something in this bush. I quickly shot some photographs but these do not do justice to the beauty of this bird. We are so lucky to have him (and his wife!) in the garden. They make the most beautiful sound. Please enjoy this awesome bird!

The Two Shots

1.JPG

0.JPG

The Attempts

_DSC5074.JPG

_DSC5033.JPG

_DSC5036.JPG

_DSC5037.JPG

_DSC5040.JPG

_DSC5042.JPG

_DSC5049.JPG

_DSC5065.JPG


Originally posted on Fermented Philosopher. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency