NO FLY ZONE #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 106!

Time flies when you're having fun.

It's been six years since I retired from a 47-year career in health care, and it blows my mind. Where did all those years go already? I guess that old clique is right on, time does fly when you are enjoying the ride.

I remember my colleagues asking, "what will you do with all that free time?"

I'd smile and say, 😁 "whatever the hell I please."😜

I have enjoyed photography pretty much my entire life. Being the typical mother with 4 children, my kids became my main subject. It would crack you up to see how many birthday candles have been wished upon and blown out. From tiny tots to adults, I have a picture!

Now retired, I control my time and I have fallen in love with photographing #birds in the wild. Lots of open lands here, solid forests that you never know what you will come across while out for a walk or ride on the four-wheeler. I have found two new hobbies, birdwatching, and #hive. What a great experience and outlet for retirees, I have learned so much since beginning my journey into the cyber/digital world, four years already. Phew! Time flies.

Now on to the show!

Just as we really can't see time fly, the birds I will feature for this challenge can't fly at all. These birds flutter and jump, pretty good at bounding over the fences. Any idea what bird I am thinking about? Hint: they are not out in the deep forest, nor are they wild. They do free range though and produce an excellent source of protein.

If you guessed Chicken, you would be correct.

IMG_2304.JPG

chickens.png

chicken grub.png

These chickens provide many neighbors with fresh eggs. My cousin grows them and trades them with us for other things she needs, she loves our pickles and of course our maple syrup.

IMG_0280.JPG

Many thanks to @nelinoeva for keeping things going, #smap contest is always fun to participate in. A big shout-out to @melinda010100 and @barbara-orenya for their constant support.

Peace to all!

Love, farm-mom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency