MY LITTLE CHICKADEES~~~2023 #SMaP CONTEST

Good day to all my fellow friends of the #featheredfriends community.

Welcome to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 100!

The Black Capped Chickadee

IMG_9651.JPG

Our winter birds are being well fed here on our #homestead. The cardinals, blue jays, and mourning doves all seem to be doing well, even with the cold nights here in Upstate New York.

The black-capped chickadee seem to be thriving, they whizz in and out of the feeders, perch on the stair rails and flag poles and eye up the feast laid before them. They are pleasant little birdies, always willing to share and never aggressive if a neighbor drops by to say hello and share the meal.

IMG_9666.JPG

When I watch them through my kitchen window, I notice at times they will just sit there and contemplate which seed is next, Humm, I hear them saying, I am pretty full already, but those lovely sunflower seeds look yummy! Maybe just one more, I'll lose a few ounces in the springtime, nothing much to do here in the winter, so I may as well enjoy the feed.

IMG_9652.JPG

Look I am not that fat I can still do my balancing act.

IMG_9656.JPG

I love showing off for my girlfriend, but sometimes she ignores me to stuff her face, women.

IMG_9669.JPG

Black-capped chickadees are small birds, with black foreheads and bibs with white cheeks. These birds can reduce their body temperature by as much as 12 degrees Celcius from the normal of 42C to conserve energy during the cold winter months.

IMG_9639.JPG

These cute little birds were the first ones to stop in for breakfast in the early morning of 2023!

HAPPY NEW YEAR MY LITTLE CHICKADEES

Thank you @melinda010100, our sponsor, and @barbara-orenya the art coordinator. @nelinoeva, a big shout out to you for all your hard work in keeping this contest going, always fun.

Much love and peace to all for a great 2023!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency