MOTHER AND NATURE...ONE IN THE SAME...

Hey Rob, get the camera, there's a very "different bird in the thorny cherry trees",

It's snowing lightly, as it will do here in Upstate, NY, USA for several months. Here in McDonough, NY, the weather changes almost hourly. We have been living here full time for four years now and are still amazed by the changing weather.

We joke about it, "ya wanna know the weather?, look out the window"'

It's called lake effect snow. It comes from the NYS finger lakes.

Beautiful, clean lakes, lots of fresh cooled air. I know, I know, all you young folks are sayin", um...who cares ole lady?

YOU must care, this world is yours, I am old, did the best I could, but it's your turn to take the baton. Grip it tightly, it's your lifeline. DO NOT take lightly YOUR responsibilities.
I believe anyone who reads the science will agree, the environment is changing, our globe is changing, we are wobbling.
Changes must be made if we hope to secure this world for our offspring, I have read so much science on this subject, I feel sick.

We have about a decade, we must do better. Maybe I am wrong? Sure maybe, but should we take a chance that the science is wrong? I sure don't want to but it's hard to convince young, healthy people to conform for the better good of society. I truly believe we are at a turning point, Actually, a complete pivot point.

Yes, I am talking to you. My children, my grandchildren and most especially, my added angels, you whom have loved mine. You live in my heart. Thank you for loving me.

But I hope you see beyond yourselves, send a message of hope but do the full court press for a better world, a cleaner environment, peace in your hearts and love of mankind.

Ok, enough farm-mom.

Enjoy the #amazingnature. This is a grouse that just happened to fly into our thorny cherry trees as @thebigsweed and @ryan313 were working in "Robin's Sunroom". On our #beautifulsunday...it was a #sublimesunday.

IMG_5078 2.JPG

Is she not beautiful? So content to eat the berries. Plump! Happy! With her lovely coat.

IMG_5078.JPG

The snow falls gently around her, as she breathes the clean air.

Then she's gone...

IMG_5079.JPG

Hold onto mother earth, she cannot be replaced.

Sending hugs to all. No words needed!

❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency